行业

电子商务

地点

菲律宾马卡蒂市

挑战
  • 转换率低
  • 响应率低
  • 缺乏个性化的互动
  • 根据主题评估对话量
为什么选择 Freshchat
  • 主动式广告活动
  • 预定义通道
  • 零错失对话
  • 对话标签
  • Freshdesk 集成
  • Shopify 集成

与全世界分享这个故事

聊天转化率提升

50%

错失的对话

0

广告活动响应率提升

50%

关于 Poundit

Poundit.com 是一间专注于小裝置、电子产品与配件的电商初创公司。Poundit 建立于 2014 年,目前已融资六位数的资金,并与 50 余家全球性品牌合作,实现了七位数美元的盈收增长。公司的独特价值观体现在以客户为中心的原则中,从产品浏览到产品开箱,再到处理售后问题,他们都会全程参与。

目标与挑战

让客户满意一直都是 Poudit 的企业宗旨,这也是使他们从其它电子商务从业者中脱颖而出的原因。“我们为客户提供的是从导购到售后的全套服务,和你走进商场品牌店时的体验别无二致,”公司 CEO,Kristian Salvo 这样说到。聊天是一种对话体验,可提供个性化的支持服务以及实时的回复,这是 Poundit 致力探索与投入的渠道。

Poundit的目标:

  • 个性化与访客和客户的互动
  • 将访客转换成销售量

绊脚石:

  • 低转化率,邮件转化率(2%)与传统实时聊天转化率(6%)
  • 团队成员错过大量对话
  • 营销广告活动的响应率较低

Poundit 根据其通讯需求对 Zendesk Chat 与 Jivochat 做了评估。虽然 Jivochat 能够为公司省下 60% 的预算,但其平台安全性和合规性却有缺失,此外通讯软件与用户体验并不是很好,也缺乏令人信服的背书。他们的团队也无法采用 Zendesk,一是因为按席位计费的定价方式,以及额外收取潜在客户与用户数据的费用;二是其界面也无法满足需求。

Freshchat 解决方案

Freshchat 满足了 Poundit 团队的一切需求。除此之外,还有四大原因让他们公司决定采用 Freshchat:

  • 通讯软件体验 - 消息通道与通讯软件 FAQ
  • 处理人体验 - 简单工作流、优先级收件箱、轻松导航与零错失对话
  • 主动式通讯
  • Shopify 与 Freshdesk 集成

“如果一个平台不仅美观,还能提供出色体验,那么访客会更有可能与你互动。Freshchat帮助我们做到了这一点。在功能和定价方面,Freshchat 都是最佳的选择。”

Kyu Renegado

客户满意与销售主管

Poundit

Kyu Renegado 与他的团队出于下列原因选择了 Freshchat 来作为他们的通讯解决方案:

主动式通讯:

  • 触发式消息: Poundit使用 Freshchat在其网站上投放了触发消息主动向访客提供优惠或产品。消息中的行动号召 (CTA)会将访客带到网页,让他们查看最新的优惠,帮助他们浏览产品并完成购买。触发广告活动的行为条件有 a) 网站 URL  b) 在页面上停留的时间,以及 c) 用户位置。这些广告活动使访客响应率增加了 50%,也让 Poundit 的销售额提高了 50%。
  • 分类通道: Poundit 针对客户满意度、产品咨询以及业务订单创建了特定的消息通道。这些通道能帮助他们 a) 将对话转发给具有相应处理能力的团队成员  b) 提前为访客定义了问题,以及 c) 通过欢迎语主动提供支持服务并建立访客期望。“消息通道是一个很棒的功能。它帮助我们预先定义客户咨询、建立背景信息,并让我们能够主动提供支持服务,”Kyu 亲口说到。

团队成员体验:

  • 零错失聊天: Freshchat 提供的团队成员体验能够帮助团队完全掌控传入的所有对话。在换至 Freshchat 后,团队错过的聊天量降低至0。优先级收件箱、推送通知以及轻松导航的功能帮助团队实现了这一点。

“在切换至 Freshchat 之后,我们的团队成员能够一手掌控所有访客的对话消息,再也不会错过任何一次聊天了。团队成员的工作流与使用体验相当卓越”

Kyu Renegado

客户满意与销售主管

Poundit

  • 标签报告: 对话标签报告让 Poundit 得以深入了解客户的咨询类型。在分类好标签与子类别后,团队能够识别出高询问度的对话,并使用此类洞察信息来识别主要工作与障碍。他们还会使用此功能来测试优惠的成效 – 优惠的询问度越高,意味着访客的接受度越大。

“最近我们正在进行一项有关 GoPro(产品)的广告活动,它的询问度可谓是一飞冲天。这样的信息反映在标签报告的 GoPro 子类别中。帮助我们评估访客对于广告的反应,让我们从中学习,以改善下一次的广告活动”

Kyu Renegado

客户满意与销售主管

Poundit

环环相扣的生态系统:

  • Freshdesk 集成: Poundit 的支持服务工作流由 Freshdesk 技术支持。借助一体化支持与通讯工作流,将Freshchat 中需要较长解决时间的消息轻松转换成 Freshdesk 工单。团队还可在 Freshdesk 中使用内置的 Freshchat 通讯软件开展对话。
  • Shopify 集成: 由于 Poundit 托管于 Shopify 平台,因此必须找到一种能连接至该平台的方式。在集成与智能插件 (SmartPlugs)的帮助下,包括订单状态和用户信息在内的详细信息都可直接在 Freshchat 团队收件箱中显示。

成功

 

指标 使用 FRESHCHAT 前 使用 FRESHCHAT
广告活动回复 500 1400+
聊天转化率 6% 15%
错失聊天(每月) 8% 0%
客户满意度 未评估 4.5/5
广告活动响应率 20% 40%

INDUSTRY

Ecommerce

LOCATION

Makati City, Philippines

CHALLENGES
  • Low conversion rate
  • Low response rate
  • Lack of personalized engagement
  • Measuring conversation volume by their subject
WHY FRESHCHAT
  • Proactive Campaigns
  • Pre-defined Channels
  • Zero Missed Chats
  • Conversation Labels
  • Freshdesk Integration
  • Shopify Integration

Share this story with the world

Increase in chat to conversion rate

50%

Missed chats

0

Increase in response on campaigns

50%

About Poundit

Poundit.com is an e-commerce startup for gadgets, electronics, and accessories. Since its inception in 2014, Poundit has raised a six-figure funding, partnered with more than 50 global brands, and leaped to a seven-figure growth in revenue. The unique value proposition of the company lies in its customer-centric approach, where it assists customers from browsing to unboxing to post purchase issues.

 

Goals and Challenges

Customer happiness is at the nucleus of Poundit’s business manifesto and that’s what differentiates them from the rest of the e-commerce players. “We provide the customer experience and service across pre-purchase and post-purchase, just like what you would get if you walked into a branded store in the mall,” says the company’s CEO Kristian Salvo. Chat, because of its conversational experience, personalized support, and real-time response, is a channel Poundit wanted to actively explore and invest in.

The Holy Grail for Poundit:

  • Personalized engagement with visitors and customers
  • Converting visits to sales

The Stumbling Block:

  • Low conversion rate through emails (2%) and legacy live chat (6%)
  • High number of missed chats by team members
  • Low response rate on marketing campaigns

Poundit evaluated Zendesk Chat and Jivochat for its messaging needs. Though Jivochat would have cost the company 60% lesser, they grew concerned about the platform’s lack of security compliances, messenger and agent experience, and enough social proof. The team couldn’t bank on Zendesk either because of their seat-based pricing, extra charges for leads and user data, and an interface that did not meet their needs.

The Freshchat Solution

Freshchat checked all the boxes for the Poundit team. Above all, there were top four factors that swayed the company to move to Freshchat:

  • Messenger Experience - Message Channels and Messenger FAQs
  • Agent Experience - Simple workflows, Priority inbox, Easy navigation, Zero missed chats
  • Proactive Messaging
  • Shopify and Freshdesk Integration

“Visitors are more likely to engage from a channel if it looks good and offers a great experience. And Freshchat helps us with precisely that. It was the best choice in terms of functionality and pricing.”

Kyu Renegado

Head of Customer Happiness and Sales

Poundit

Kyu Renegado and his team chose Freshchat as their messaging solution for:

Proactive Messaging:

  • Triggered Messages: With Freshchat, Poundit runs triggered messages on their website to proactively communicate about a deal or an offer to visitors. The call-to-action (CTA) on the message takes visitors to the webpage where they can view the latest deals, helping with navigation and purchase. The campaigns are triggered based on behaviors like a) Website URL b) Time spent on the page and c) User location. The campaigns resulted in 50% increase in visitor response and another 50% increase in sales for Poundit.
  • Categorized channels: Poundit has created specific message channels for customer happiness, product enquiries, and business orders. The channels help them a) Route conversations to team members skilled at handling those queries b) Pre-define the problem for the visitor c) Provide proactive support and set expectations with welcome messages.“Message Channels is a great feature to have. It helps us pre-define customer enquiries, set context, and offer proactive support.” says Kyu in his own words.

Team Member Experience:

  • Zero Missed Chats: Freshchat’s team member experience helps the team stay on top of every chat that comes through. After switching to Freshchat, the team has reduced the number of missed chats down to zero. The combined use of Priority Inbox, push notifications, and an easy navigation enables this.

“After switching to Freshchat, our team members have been on the top of every visitor conversation and has not missed a single chat. The team member workflow and experience has been superior.”

Kyu Renegado

Head of Customer Happiness and Sales

Poundit

  • Labels Report: Conversation Labels Report gives Poundit insights on the kind of enquiries that come in. With label categories and subcategories in place, the team is able to identify conversations with high volumes and use that insight to identify focus areas and roadblocks. They also use it to test the effectiveness of a deal they are running – a higher conversation volume on a deal is directly correlated to visitors taking cognizance of it.

“We recently ran a deal on GoPro (products) and the enquiries on it went significantly up. This was reflected in the GoPro subcategory under Labels Report. This helped us measure how visitors were responding to the deal, take learnings from it, and apply it to our next campaign.”

Kyu Renegado

Head of Customer Happiness and Sales

Poundit

A Connected Ecosystem:

  • Freshdesk Integration: Poundit’s support workflows run on Freshdesk. With the unified support and messaging workflow, messages with a higher resolution time on Freshchat can be easily converted to tickets on Freshdesk. The team also uses the in-built Freshchat messenger within Freshdesk to engage in conversations.
  • Shopify Integration: Since Poundit is hosted on the Shopify platform, it was a must for Poundit to find solution that connected to the platform. With the integration and the additional capability of SmartPlugs, details like order status and user information is displayed right inside the Freshchat team inbox.

Successes

 

METRICS   BEFORE FRESHCHAT AFTER FRESHCHAT
Campaign Replies 500 1400+
Chat-to-conversion Rate 6% 15%
Missed Chats (monthly) 8% 0%
Customer Satisfaction Not measured 4.5/5
  Campaign Reply Rate 20% 40%