Scripts de chat en direct à la rescousse !

Les représentants du chat en direct deviennent de plus en plus le visage d'une entreprise. Que ce soit pour un client fidèle ou un nouveau prospect, votre équipe du chat en direct a la responsabilité de laisser une bonne première impression. Pour satisfaire les clients, ces agents doivent offrir une réponse rapide tout en restant aimables et accessibles. Dans un premier temps, la tâche reste assez simple. Mais à mesure que gonfle la quantité de messages, il est crucial de garder le rythme. Pour mieux gérer cette demande, il est conseillé d'avoir recours à des scripts de chat. Il s'agit d'initiateurs de conversation préexistants. Ils aident vos agents à répondre plus vite et assurent un ton cohérent lors des interactions clients, sur le modèle de la communication de l'entreprise. 

Exploiter au mieux les scripts de chat

Les scripts de chat font office de guides pour vos agents et engagent la conversation, mais ils peuvent aussi servir de messages proactifs sur les pages les plus performantes. Utilisez-les pour aborder les visiteurs du site, avant même qu'ils ne vous contactent. Les clients se sentent ainsi estimés et entendus. 

Les scripts de chat peuvent aussi élaborer des flux et automatiser des conversations de routine ne nécessitant pas une intervention humaine. Grâce aux chatbots, chaque client est pris en charge et les temps d'attente sont significativement réduits. Voici quelques ressources que nous avons élaborées pour booster votre créativité sur les scripts dont votre société a besoin.

Trouvez votre script de chat !

Filtrer par Supprimer
Catégorie

Scripts pour accueillir un visiteur

ACCUEILLIR UN VISITEUR ACCUEILLIR UN VISITEUR

 

Laissez une bonne première impression, quelle que soit la personne qui vous contacte sur le chat. Ayez toujours une réponse à lui donner.

Proximité et cordialité

Saluer de façon générale
Saluer des visiteurs connus
Reprendre une conversation où vous l'aviez laissée
Informer le client que la transcription du chat est utilisée pour référence

Demander une assistance en direct

une assistance en direct une assistance en direct

 

Il est parfois plus facile d'aider un client en se mettant en sa place. Virtuellement, cela revient à demander un partage d'écran. Vous pourrez ainsi demander l'autorisation de contrôler son écran ou simplement de le partager pour voir ce qui s'y affiche. L'opération peut être source d'inquiétude pour le client, il est de la responsabilité de l'agent d'assurer la sécurité de ses informations.

Demander une navigation partagée
Demander au client de partager son écran

La navigation partagée rebat totalement les cartes des équipes d'assistance.

Découvrez comment.

Présenter ses excuses au visiteur

 

Nul n'est parfait, les clients le comprennent bien. Mais il est important de présenter ses excuses en cas d'erreur ou d'incompréhension. Cette attention sera très appréciée. 

Présenter ses excuses pour une situation problématique
Présenter ses excuses lorsqu'une demande n'a pas trouvé de réponse
Accepter la responsabilité d'une erreur
Transmettre une demande à votre responsable

Conversations difficiles

 

Nous avons tous vécu ça. Certaines circonstances occasionnent des conversations plus difficiles. Il est alors important de faire preuve d'empathie et de clarté. 

Comment dire non poliment
Gérer les clients en colère
Dire « je ne sais pas »

Transfert du chat

 

Il faut parfois rediriger les visiteurs d'un site vers une autre équipe ou agent. Sa question peut en effet relever d'un autre service ou s'adresser à un agent d'une autre spécialisation. Les clients demandent parfois à poursuivre leur conversation avec un agent en particulier. Conservez ces scripts à portée pour ces occasions.

Suggérer un transfert
Transférer
Transférer à un agent spécifique
Diriger le client

Découvrez comment utiliser des messages proactifs pour déclencher des données promotionnelles.

Mettre le client en attente

 

Plus le volume de conversations est important, plus les équipes réduites auront du mal à discuter avec plusieurs visiteurs en même temps. Il est important de prévenir le client que le chat est encombré et qu'un agent s'occupera de lui dans quelques minutes.

Mettre une conversation en attente
Faire patienter longtemps
Remercier le client pour sa patience

Si vous rencontrez régulièrement ce problème, essayez l'une de ces options :

  • Activez la fonctionnalité d'évaluation de temps de réponse pour informer le client du délai de prise en charge. 

  • Intégrez des bots pour gérer les questions les plus fréquentes. Les chatbots suppriment les délais d'attente. 

Demander plus d'informations

 

Pour mieux comprendre le contexte de la question du client, demandez-lui de vous fournir plus d'informations. Celles-ci sont parfois sensibles ou privées. Voici comment formuler votre demande.

Vérifier des informations
Demander des informations sensibles
Demander l'adresse et le lieu
Savoir comment le visiteur vous a trouvé
Savoir pourquoi le client souhaite résilier son abonnement
Gérer les clients qui ne réagissent pas 

Envoyer des informations promotionnelles

 

Le chat en direct est bien plus qu'un simple accès à l'assistance clients. Avec un widget intégré à chaque page, c'est aussi un outil de vente efficace. Simplifiez l'achat du client. Comme le ferait un assistant dans un magasin, il est possible d'aider les visiteurs en ligne à trouver ce qu'ils cherchent depuis le chat. Cela pourrait déboucher sur une vente. 

 

Découvrir ce que cherche le visiteur
Répondre à une demande de démonstration. 
Présenter le produit à un visiteur
Proposer une montée de gamme
Rappeler au client de finaliser son achat

 

Découvrez comment utiliser des messages proactifs pour déclencher des données promotionnelles.

Conversations sur la vente

 

Le chat en direct est bien plus qu'un simple accès à l'assistance clients. Avec un widget intégré à chaque page, c'est aussi un outil de vente efficace. Simplifiez l'achat du client. Comme le ferait un assistant dans un magasin, il est possible d'aider les visiteurs en ligne à trouver ce qu'ils cherchent depuis le chat. Cela pourrait déboucher sur une vente. 

Partager des renseignements sur les promotions à venir
Prévenir le visiteur d'une offre en cours
Répondre aux promotions inactives
Demander un contact pour envoyer des offres promotionnelles

Remercier les clients

 

Reconnaissance et gratitude sont très appréciées des clients. Remerciez vos clients de vous avoir contactés et d'avoir pris le temps de discuter avec vous. Plus vous valoriserez vos visiteurs, plus ils seront susceptibles de revenir, et surtout, plus ils feront votre promotion auprès d'autres prospects. 

Remercier à la fin de la conversation
Remercier le client dans le cas de solutions incomplètes
Répondre quand un client vous remercie

Demande de retours

 

Il est crucial de demander des retours pour mieux comprendre les lacunes de votre communication. Les retours peuvent aussi vous permettre de mesure la satisfaction clients. N'hésitez donc pas à leur demander de partager leur opinion sur leur expérience.

Demander des retours
Demander à un client de remplir l'enquête de satisfaction

Partager des ressources explicatives

 

Même si votre visiteur n'interagit pas avec vous ou trouve seul sa solution, rendez-vous utile en proposant des ressources explicatives. En partageant un blog ou un e-book, vous nourrissez son intérêt pour vos services. 

Partager un blog comme renseignements complémentaires
Proposer un e-book sur le sujet
Partager une vidéo 
Inciter les visiteurs à s'abonner au blog ou à la newsletter

Répondez à vos clients en un clic

Si vous constatez que vous utilisez plus fréquemment un certain type de scripts, gagnez du temps et activez les réponses prédéterminées. Il s'agit de messages préenregistrés pour les interactions répétitives et de routine. Exemple : à la fin de chaque conversation, vous remercierez le client de vous avoir contactés. Au lieu de taper le message ou de le copier/coller depuis votre base de données, assignez-lui une touche. 

Les réponses prédéterminées de Freshdesk Messaging  peuvent être insérées avec « / » (antislash) + un code court. Vous gagnerez de précieuses secondes, que vous pourrez consacrer à des problèmes clients plus complexes. Testez cette fonctionnalité pendant notre période gratuite de 14 jours.

Live chat scripts to the rescue!

Live chat representatives are steadily becoming the face of businesses. Be it a long-time customer or a brand new lead, your live chat team has the responsibility of making a great first impression on website visitors. To delight customers, representatives need to be quick with their response, while being friendly and approachable. This effort is relatively easy to sustain during the early stages of using live chat as a channel. But as businesses start receiving high-volume messages, it’s crucial to continue to be timely. To manage this demand better, it’s prudent to use live chat scripts. Live chat scripts are prewritten conversation initiators. They can help agents respond via chat faster and provide a cohesive tone across customer-facing interactions that aligns with the brand’s messaging and tone. 

Making the most of chat scripts

Chat scripts function as guides for representatives to get the ball rolling in conversations. But chat scripts can also double up as proactive messages in high-performing pages. You can use these messages to start conversations with website visitors even before they reach out to you. This way customers feel valued and heard. 

Chat scripts can also be used to build chatbot workflows. These scripts can be used to automate routine conversations that don’t need human supervision. With the help of chatbots, every customer is attended to, and wait times are drastically reduced. Here are some resources we've built to help you get t creative with your chat scripts in ways that fit your business needs.

 

Find your chat script!

Filter By Clear all tags
Category

Scripts for greeting a visitor

Greeting the visitor

 

Make your first impressions last, no matter who reaches out to you via chat, have an appropriate response ready for them.

Make it personal and familiar.

 

How to offer a general greeting
How to greet repeat visitors
How to pick up the conversation where you left off
How to let the customer know the chat transcript is used for review

Requesting live assistance

live assistance

 

Sometimes, it’s just easier to help the customer by getting into their shoes. Virtually, that translates to requesting a screen share. This could mean you request access to control their screen or simply request a screen share to see what they are looking at. Customers may be apprehensive about transferring control, and it is the agent’s responsibility to assure the safety of their information.

 

How to request for co-browsing
How to request the customer to share their screen

Co-browsing is a game-changing feature for support teams.

Find about more about it now.

Apologizing to the visitor

 

Nobody’s perfect and customers understand that. But, it’s important to apologize when there’s a mistake or miscommunication. That level of thoughtfulness will go a long way with your customer. 

 

How to apologize for a problematic situation
How to apologize for being unable to meet a request
How to take responsibility for a mistake
How to forward a request to the manager

Difficult conversations

 

We’ve all been there. Some circumstances warrant sensitive conversations. During such times, it’s important to be empathetic yet clear. 

 

How to politely say no to the customer
How to handle angry customers
How to say ‘I don’t know’

Transferring the Chat

 

Website visitors may have to be redirected to another team or the agent. This could be because their question pertains to another team or requires an agent with a different specialization. Customers sometimes ask for a specific agent to continue a prior conversation. Keep these scripts handy for those moments.

 

How to suggest transfer
How to transfer
How to transfer to a specific agent
How to point to the right person

Find out how you can use proactive messages to trigger promotional information.

Put the customer on hold

 

With high volumes of conversations, small teams of live chat agents are bound to find it difficult to talk to multiple visitors at the same time. It’s important to tell the customer that the chat channel is busy currently and an agent will be right with them in a few minutes.

 

How to put the conversation on hold
How to hold for long wait times
How to thank the customer for waiting

If you face this problem on a regular basis try out the following options:

  • Enable the response expectation feature to let the customer know how quickly an agent will reply to them. 

  • Integrate bots to handle routine and repetitive task queries. Chatbots eliminate wait times. 

Ask for more information

 

To get the complete picture of the customer's query, you might have to ask them for more information. This information can sometimes be sensitive or private. Here’s how you can ask your customers for more information.

 

How to verify information
How to ask for sensitive information
How to ask address and location
How to find out how the visitor found out about you
How to find out why the customer wants to cancel their subscription
How to handle unresponsive customers 

Sending promotional information

 

Live chat isn’t just a customer service channel, with the chat widget present on every page, it makes for an effective sales tool as well. Simplify the purchase process for the buyer. Just like how an assistant would offer help in a retail store, you can help online visitors to find what they are looking for using live chat. This can in turn become a sale for you. 

 

How to find out what the visitor is looking for
How to respond to a request for a demo 
How to introduce a visitor to your product
How to upsell to a customer
How to remind the customer to complete their purchase

 

Find out how you can use proactive messages to trigger promotional information.

Having sales conversations

 

Live chat isn’t just a customer service channel, with the chat widget present on every page, it makes for an effective sales tool as well. Simplify the purchase process for the buyer. Just like how an assistant would offer help in a retail store, you can help online visitors to find what they are looking for using live chat. This can in turn become a sale for you. 

 

How to share upcoming promotional information
How to tell the visitor about an ongoing offering
How to respond to inactive promotions
How to ask for contact details to send promotional offers

Thanking the customers

 

Appreciation and gratitude go a long way with customers. Thank your customers for reaching out and taking the time to talk to you. The more you make your website visitors feel valued, the more likely they are to come back for more. And more importantly, they will advocate for you and bring new customers as well. 

 

How to say thank you at the end of the conversation
How to thank the customer for unresolved solutions
How to reply when the customer thanks you

Feedback request

 

Requesting feedback is crucial to understanding the gaps in your communication. Feedback can also help you measure customer satisfaction, so always ask customers to share their valued opinion on their experience.

 

How to request feedback
How to request a customer to fill the feedback survey

Share informational resources

 

Even if the website visitor doesn't interact with you, or reach their expected solution, try to be helpful by offering relevant material that educates them. By sharing a blog or an E-book you keep the customer interested in your services. 

 

How to share a blog as additional information
How to offer an Ebook on a topic
How to share a video 
How to get website visitors to subscribe to the blog or a newsletter

Respond to customers with one click

If you find yourself using a handful of chat scripts more frequently than others, you can save yourself time by enabling canned responses. Canned messages are pre-saved messages that are handy for routine and repetitive interactions. For instance, at the end of every conversation, you will thank the customer for getting in touch with you. Instead of typing a thank you message or even pasting it from the chat script database, you can set up a key to send it with just a tap. 

Freshdesk Messaging’s canned responses feature enables you to set up messages that can be accessed with the “/” (backslash sign) + a short-code to pop up the response. It saves you valuable seconds that can be spent solving more complex problems for customers. Give this feature a try with our 14-day free trial.